Skip to content

Canning tomatoes

May 12, 2010

Canning Tomatoescanning tomatoes

I just used my last jar of tomatoes.  Note to self:  Can more tomatoes this season.

Hmmm,  just checked last years records and I don’t think I was very diligent in record keeping.

I am sure I canned more than 27 quarts.

The year before I recorded 83 quarts of tomatoes,  not including spaghetti sauce, salsa or tomato soup. I had extra so I planned on doing a bit less… but only 27?  What was I thinking?

How many do you make?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

