Skip to content

God is faithful

January 26, 2010

I was browsing through an old journal today and I found this. I wrote this back in 2007.And the message has been fulfilled, my oldest is graduated and well prepared for life.

__________________________________________________________________________

Mark 16: 2-4
Very early on the first day of the week. they cam to the tomb when the sun had risen. They were saying to one another. “who will roll away the stone for us from the entrance of the tomb?” Looking up they saw that the stone had been rolled away, although it was extremely large.

Message I got from this.

Mary Magdalene and Mary the mother of James and Salome had a task that they wanted to do. They didn’t know how to do it. They were questioning how they were going to accomplish thier mission for the morning. Yet they went to the tomb anyway. They didn’t give up and stop. Knowing they couldn’t do it themselves, they just kept going. Despair over the impossibility of moving that stone was not there. Or maybe it was….. but it certainly didn’t stop them. They just knew where they were going and what they wanted to do and so they went.

I need to remember this example the next time I am despairing over the impossibility of preparing my children for life. I often doubt my ability and question how things are going to get done. Yet I know where I am going and I will just keep on heading in the direction I am led. I have friends for support. I can lean on them, dicuss the impossibilities we are faced with, and just do the next thing. Trusting that when we arrive at the end of this road called home education, the stone (highschool and life prep) will be rolled away by someone or something WAY bigger that me.

holy experience

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Deanna Hansen permalink
    April 28, 2010 1:33 pm

    I only want to say thank you for sharing so much of your life. Yes, God is faithful….always. Even what may seem to be a quiet prayer, something simple He hears us. He knows us in every way. Thanks again for being such a blessed example to others.

    • April 28, 2010 5:12 pm

      Deanna Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment. It is so true that God is faithful and even though we don’t always see or understand… we need to trust in that faithfulness.

      Have a great day!

  2. naloalkax permalink
    May 20, 2010 8:47 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

Leave a Reply

