Skip to content

I’m done.

May 15, 2009

My oldest son told me today that he finished his Lit book……. that means….. I’m done.

Like as in REALLY done!

As in …… he is graduating!

I can’t believe it.  I remember distinctly when we started homeschooling.  It never occurred to me that he might graduate someday.  I always intended to home school all the way through.  And through some hard times and bumpy roads and insecurities galore….. We did it!

I suppose I should feel like an expert now.    NOT!

Oh And yes I do still have 3 more to go…. one of whom is only 6!   A few more years to become that expert.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Froggy permalink
    May 15, 2009 6:30 pm

    YAY!! Congrats. It must feel amazing.

  2. Wendy permalink
    May 18, 2009 10:15 pm

    Sharon, this must be a bitter sweet moment for you. Well done for seeing it through to the end.

    Bless you
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

