Skip to content

Diet Journal

March 4, 2009

Here is a simple idea for those who  journal their eating habits.  Use an inexpensive weekly/monthly planner.

I started using a weekly/monthly organizer to journal my health habits.   I use the weekly pages to journal what I am eating each day.  I also add weight watchers points when I am motivated to do so.  You could also keep calorie records if you wanted.

I use the monthly pages to record exercise, weight, water intake, and ahem other monthly stuff.  I weigh myself weekly and record the weight.  I give myself a star each day I drink my water goal.  Any exercise I do I write in on that day.  For example today I walked 2 miles. (insert big smiley face here!!)  I will also write in any other physical activities.

I’ve also considered writing in any days that I am  feeling particularly down or stressed for no reason.  Or if I am sick.  I have a feeling that this information may be useful.

Hope this helps someone…   It   Works for ME

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 4:06 pm

    Great idea! I am currently working on loosing weight with weight watchers. I love the program!

  2. March 4, 2009 4:14 pm

    Great idea!

  3. March 5, 2009 2:57 am

    Great idea!
    BTW I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

